Board Members

Northeast Louisiana Delta African American Museum Board Members

Ms. Joyce Powell

Board of Directors President

Joyce L. Powell retired teacher and Librarian from the Monroe City School System and is currently Branch Manager at the Carver-McDonald Branch Library.

Dr. Gloria George

Board Member

Dr. Gloria J. George has over 20 years of service and experience in higher education working in enrollment management, financial aid & scholarships, and student support services.

Dr. Kerry J Scott

Board Member

Dr. Kerry J Scott is a Licensed Professional Counselor and a Licensed Addiction Counselor. His work experience is in mental health, including working in inpatient and outpatient psychiatric settings.

Ms. Sue Jones

Board Member

Mrs. Sue Jones has been an active member of the NELA Delta African American Heritage Museum since 2015 and has enthusiastically supported the Museum.

Dr. Avius Carroll

Board Member

Dr. Avius Carroll is the founder of Carroll Group for HEAR (Health Equity, Advocacy, and Research)

Dr. Leonard J Clark

Board Member

Leonard J Clark is a retired university professor and administrator from the University of Louisiana At Monroe.



Receive e-mail updates on our exhibitions, events, and more:

* indicates required